GOTEC stands with Ukraine

GOTEC stands with Ukraine

GOTEC GROUP strongly condemns the war of aggression on Ukraine ordered by Putin and the violence against civilians. We support the demand for Russia to immediately withdraw its armed forces from Ukraine.

As a globally operating company with locations worldwide and around 2,500 employees from a wide range of nations, we are firmly convinced that respect for one another, humanity and the peaceful resolution of conflicts must have priority. These values are firmly anchored in the philosophy of the GOTEC GROUP.

A wave of solidarity

The current situation in Ukraine is not only shaking one country, but the whole world. Many families and especially children are in need of support. For the employees of GOTEC it was quickly clear: we want to help. They collected money and relief supplies, arranged accommodation and provided translation assistance. Within a very short time, thanks to the great initiative of our employees, several pallets with relief goods were collected and delivered to the borders: From food to hygiene articles to baby supplies and useful everyday items.

We see it as our duty to help the Ukrainian families in this dramatic situation. I am overwhelmed by the wave of support and solidarity shown by our colleagues worldwide these days. My thanks go to all helpers, contributors and volunteers for their enormous willingness to help!
Lars Gorschlüter, CEO GOTEC Group

GOTEC stands with Ukraine

GOTEC stands with Ukraine

Die GOTEC GROUP verurteilt den von Putin angeordneten Angriffskrieg auf die Ukraine und die Gewalt gegen Zivilisten aufs Schärfste. Wir unterstützen die Forderung an Russland, seine Streitkräfte unverzüglich aus der Ukraine abzuziehen.

Als global agierendes Unternehmen mit Standorten weltweit und etwa 2.500 Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeitern aus unterschiedlichsten Nationen sind wir fest davon überzeugt, dass gegenseitiger Respekt, Menschlichkeit und die friedliche Lösung von Konflikten Vorrang haben müssen. Diese Werte sind fest in der Philosophie der GOTEC Group verankert.

Eine Welle der Solidarität

Die aktuelle Situation in Ukraine erschüttert nicht nur ein Land, sondern die ganze Welt. Viele Familien und vor allem Kinder sind auf Unterstützung angewiesen. Für die Mitarbeiter der GOTEC war schnell klar: Wir wollen helfen. Es wurden Spenden und Hilfsgüter gesammelt, Unterkünfte vermittelt oder Übersetzungshilfe geleistet. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit wurden dank der großen Initiative unserer Mitarbeiterinnen und Mitarbeiter mehrere Paletten mit Hilfsgütern gesammelt und an die Grenzen geliefert: Von Lebensmitteln über Hygieneartikel bis hin zu Babybedarf und nützlichen Alltagsgegenständen.

Wir sehen es als unsere Pflicht an, den ukrainischen Familien in dieser dramatischen Situation zu helfen. Ich bin überwältigt von der Welle der Unterstützung und Solidarität, die unsere Kolleginnen und Kollegen weltweit in diesen Tagen zeigen. Mein Dank gilt allen Helfern, Spendern und Freiwilligen für ihre enorme Hilfsbereitschaft!” 
Lars Gorschlüter, CEO GOTEC Group